Fluid Layers

ongaartlovediscourse

rebeccalovediscourse

We are honored to have Rebecca Lemke as a contributing artist in the Discourse on Love project.

Rebecca is a wonderful woman; one that has shared her story of transformation through art.  It was a joy to meet her at an exhibition earlier this year.

Rebecca writes,

“As a self-taught artist, I’ve honed my artistic skills over the years by continuously finding new ways to experiment with my art – it has become a process that I find a lot of joy in. I use  many different techniques with my paintings; it always feels new to me each time I work with a fresh canvas. I work with water colors and acrylic paints. I build unique textures and fluid layers in each piece.

Painting has been quite cathartic as I express a gamut of light and dark feelings. When I started painting it was to develop a personal creative outlet and to have a way to reflect on many things I was going through in my life that were difficult, painting had given me a way to not only voice my experiences but to enjoy the capability of having a deep connection to life’s experiences as well.”

Please explore Rebecca’s work at her website here.

And check out her piece at the immersive interactive love exhibition at Absolutely Art in June.  The reception will be Friday, June 6 from 5-9pm.

Leave a Reply

